Who we are:
Our website address is: https://byebuydevice.com.
Byebuydevice.com takes your privacy very seriously. If we receive your device, and it has not been ‘erased’, we will clean the device for you, restoring it back to factory settings.
In order to insure your privacy, your personal information will remain private. We will not distribute, share, disseminate any/part of your information.
You may browse the website freely, without creating an account. Once you decide to conduct business with us, you must create an account with us. This information will be protected.
The only time we will share information is if we detect fraud, such as a stolen/lost device.
Only you, the customer, have the ability to change your account. If for some reason you want to delete your account, simply email us at Sales@byebuydevice.com and we will delete it for you.
What personal data we collect and why we collect it
When visitors leave reviews on the site we collect the data shown in the reviews form, and also the visitor’s IP address and browser user agent string to help spam detection.
How long we retain your data
If you leave a review, the review and its metadata are retained indefinitely. This is so we can recognize and approve any follow-up comments automatically instead of holding them in a moderation queue.
For users that register on our website (if any), we also store the personal information they provide in their user profile. Users can view or edit their personal information at any time (except they cannot change their username). Users can request us to remove their profile at any time. Website administrators can view, edit or delete that information.
What rights do you have over your data
If you have an account on this site, or have left comments, you can request to receive an exported file of the personal data we hold about you, including any data you have provided to us. You can also request that we erase any personal data we hold about you. This does not include any data we are obliged to keep for administrative, legal, or security purposes.
Where we send your data
We do not share any of your data with anyone. We store it for informational or account purposes only.
If you have an account and you log in to this site, we will set a temporary cookie to determine if your browser accepts cookies. This cookie contains no personal data and is discarded when you close your browser.
When you log in, we will also set up several cookies to save your login information and your screen display choices. Login cookies last for two days, and screen options cookies last for a year. If you select “Remember Me”, your login will persist for two weeks. If you log out of your account, the login cookies will be removed.
This policy was modified on February 20th, 2019.